Unbearable is your pain so I bear it

Ask your body what to do with blue sky
but your body is not keeper of blues.
Right down to the marrow it’s reds,
yellows with orders to chew, tear through.
Dare not taste. Swallow don’t bask in sweet
or rich for what good could that do. Lose
sugar.  Hate the word, Mountain.  Unseen
or seen aching under sun the massive
rock is stale. Will only Summit fulfill? Climb
thrill you? No return of your own accord.
No belief in a breeze.  I say it.  Water
for thirst is a bore. There are other reasons
to feed. And no matter how I plow myself
under you won’t see the tree for the seeds.

About kellygemmill

Some dude (Paul la Cour) said that "Being a poet is not writing a poem, but finding a new way to live." Words are already my passion... this is an attempt to make them my habit. I'm sure, eventually, I'll start complaining about things, though for everyone's sake I'll try my best to keep it in the guise of contemplative musings...
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment